A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

A Visual Feast In The Making!

I am currently painting a piece entitled “Dead Legends Composition.” As the name suggests it includes some of the late and great music legends of past years – Jimi Hendrix, Bob Marley, Elvis Presley, Kurt Cobain, Jim Morrison and Janis Joplin.

I light of the recent and terribly sad news of the death of Amy Winehouse, I feel compelled to include her in the piece. However I have decided that a separate painting would be appropriate for her and this will be my next and already highly anticipated project – watch this space!

Below are pictures of the progression of “Dead Legends Composition” so far. I am still to improve on each individual and the unwanted distortion of Cobain’s face is next on my list after I have made headway on Joplin

I decided to use a colourful, psychedelic scheme both for my own visual excitement and to represent the colourful characteristics and music of the artists.

 

Leave a Reply

