A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

The Joys of Productivity and Progress

I have some of my artwork framed; I feel like a professional now! Big thanks to a talented friend of mine for his frame making skills. He works at Wykeham Artworks in Basingstoke and you can find details here:

http://www.thebestof.co.uk/local/basingstoke/business-guide/feature/wykeham-artworks/18285 

 I have also made further progress with my “Dead Legends Composition” as mentioned in my previous post “A Visual Feast in the Making.”

You will notice that Jim Morrison has disappeared and Elvis has appeared – Jim will be back, I just decided that he was too small and deserved to have more space dedicated to him. 

 I am particulary pleased with Bob Marley now I have done more work on him and am looking forward to the next post about this painting being all about it being finished and framed!

My final piece of good news, is that I have sourced some music as discussed in my last post to keep those creative and productive juices flowing. Happy days.

 

2 responses

  1. Odd Omission

    That’s a lot of beautiful art right there! I wish I would get serious sometime and make some work. But I’m always wasting my time and making up excuses that seemingly justify my lack of self-discipline.

    August 24, 2011 at 22:59

    • Thank you!
      Yes – I do exactly the same thing, the art of procrastination! Music is definitely a winner for me at the moment.
      I tried to show interest in your blog, but it is no longer available – has the website address changed?

      August 25, 2011 at 17:41

Leave a Reply

