A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

Tick! And Now For a More Personal Touch….

Another commission box ticked! This was produced for my partner to give to his daughter for Christmas:

 

Having finished my latest commission and deliberating how to express this on my blog, I came to the conclusion that I am not using my blog to its full potential.

I have lots about art and my artwork, but is has occurred to me that I am missing the personal touch – my thoughts and feelings; art based or otherwise.

So I am going to attempt a journal, illustrated where possible, that includes all the aspects of my life; creative or not.

As I come to the end of my “Legends” collection I am starting to think about where I would like to take my artwork next. I feel pain for the world and a lot of things that are happening at the moment, and feel anger at how bad things have got. I think it may be interesting to portray these feelings through my artwork and have started a sketchbook to record my ideas.

The first page in a sketchbook is always an important one – I think it must set the mood and quality of what’s to follow and must look visually pleasing. So…. Here it is. And here’s to things to come.

Leave a Reply

