A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

2012 – Bring it on!

Thank goodness that’s over! With all good intentions to make use of my Christmas break, I did instead take full advantage of any excuse to watch too much TV, eat too much food and drink too much alcohol. And because everyone else was of the same mind, this seemed justified. Well… if you can’t relax a little at Christmas, when can you?

Now unfortunately, I have the daunting realisation that I have much time to make up for my slovenliness. My first step towards rediscovering my productivity was to have a spring (well nearly) clean; cupboard contents pulled out, furniture rearranged and such like. There is something to say about “tidy house, tidy mind.”

My parents have also helped me out in the way of an unwanted table that has provided me ample workspace. So, I’m set and ready to embrace 2012 with open arms and my brow furrowed with determination.

So, where to start? Luckily, during the slowing down at the office last year, I gave good thought to what needed to be achieved in the early part of 2012. So, I have a long action plan to work through to aid the progression of my art “career.” This consists of Internet blogging/administration, Formalities (legal stuff, accounts etc), Promotion, and Development. The most important area of this will be “Development.” I will be putting a lot of focus on building my sketchbooks, ideas and pieces.

So… this is what I have to do. Now all I have to do it get on with! Updates coming soon I hope.

 

2 responses

  1. wow to the Jimmy Hendricks piece on the wall. That’s NICE!
    Your work space is pretty cool too. And seeing your sketch book makes me feel like i need to go dig up mine.

    January 5, 2012 at 15:13

    • Thanks for looking around. I don’t always like using sketchbooks, as I feel as if I should be working towards a finished piece. As I haven’t a clue which direction I’m going in with my artwork now though, I think it will turn out to be a much needed tool. Good luck with yours! 🙂

      January 5, 2012 at 15:26

Leave a Reply

