A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

Its Must Be True Because My Dream Told Me So…

I’ve had a couple of dreams recently where I have won some money. According to dream directories this signifies that I am on the brink of success! I do feel like I’m starting to get somewhere; I have plans to enter competitions and exhibitions, more commissions there when I want them and a new found excitement for mixed media – I’m eagerly anticipating my next Amazon delivery of art books and supplies!

Although I have been having lots of fun concentrating on sketchbook work and experimenting with different techniques, I am yet to create an exhibition piece. This is my next task.

I am aware that I had promised to talk about things other than art on my blog, and this hasn’t been forgotten. Art is very much in the forefront at the moment and I there aren’t any other parts of my life that I feel I need to share. This is definitely a good thing. It’s not often that you can coast through life without any drama. My anxieties are still plaguing me, but they almost feel like second nature to me now. I will explore them soon, but for now I want to concentrate on building my future. The futures bright, the futures art!

 

2 responses

  1. Debbie B

    Glad things are going well.
    Good luck with breaking out in exhibition mode. You can do it!

    January 20, 2012 at 12:45

  2. Thankyou! 🙂 x

    January 22, 2012 at 18:05

Leave a Reply

