A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

The Big Sulk

Well, I’ve hit a low today. The elitist fashion of the art world has dawned on me and doubt has set in. It appears that becoming an established artist is a lot more complicated than I initially thought and my naivety is painfully apparent. From dreams of exhibitions, art fairs and a unique and diverse artist portfolio to be proud of, I now feel I am almost back to square one again.

I am now feeling particularly critical of my work at present and am confused as to the next steps of my development. I need to do a lot of research into breaking into art circles, but feel that I haven’t the artwork to put any research into practise.

I think my latest piece (unfinished) I am currently working on sums up my mood a treat

Self Portrait:

 

Leave a Reply

