A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

The End of an Era

Today has made it apparent that I have moved on as an artist and am ready and willing to explore a new creative direction. I have had some difficultly in finishing a commissioned piece as I am anticipating the endless possibilities that will be available once I commence uni and am no longer enjoying completing artwork in my current style.

So, after scraping my first attempt, I settled with a line drawing. Now I have completed this piece I feel released from my old self and ready to embrace a new direction. I do however find myself asking; am I no longer a portrait artist? Am I no longer a realist? These questions evoke excitement rather than fear I am pleased to say.

So I present to you the last piece of artwork in my usual style and…. the end of an era:

 

Leave a Reply

