A Site for Artists and Art Lovers, Thinkers and Speakers

Cake 1 – Cigarette 0

An ironic piece of photography to represent addiction and the birth of one bad habit in place of another. And ironically I couldn’t wait to dispose of the stinking cancer stick and eat the cake!

Like a lot of cakes with a burning stick in them, it also represents a milestone; a month without nicotine or alcohol. I have also managed to sit down the pub and the local park without faltering. So, today I say no to guilt; I deserve to have my cake and eat it!

 

Cake

Leave a Reply

